Airport Committee

What You Can Do

If you find the number of planes going over Ocean Park disturbing and want to do something about it, voice you concerns.


You can track flights as well as make complaints directly to the airport.

OPA
You are welcome to ask questions, attend OPA meetings, and become involved.
We also have special Airport presentations now and then which you will find very helpful.
Email the OPA Board or OPA Airport Committee

Attend Airport Commission and City Council meetings
When appropriate, we organize with other neighborhood groups to speak at meetings. There is no need to be a great speaker. We can provide talking points if you like. Remember, most people aren't used to speaking in public.

"Loudplanes"  loudplanes@gmail.com.
Send them your email address to get information and alerts regarding the airport.

Contact City of Santa Monica officials
Santa Monica City Council....email:council@smgov.netwebpage
  To email every Council Member, use the above email link. To email Council Members individually, use the webpage link.
City Manager Rod Gould....email:rod.gould@smgov.netwebpage
Acting Airport Director Stelios Makrides....email:stelios.makrides@smgov.net
Director of Public Works Martin Pastucha....email:Martin.Pastucha@smgov.net
Santa Monica City Clerk Sarah Gorman....email:clerk@smgov.net or sarah.gorman@smgov.netwebpage
Contact Santa Monica Airport directly
email: noise@smgov.net
(310) 458-8692
Contact the FAA

Mr. William C. Withycombe
Administrator, FAA Western-Pacific Region
P.O. Box 92007
Los Angeles, CA 90009

Contact your elected state and federal officials

Sample Letter

Send to Senators Feinstein and Boxer, and Congressman Waxman. Addresses for their offices are included.

Letter to Representative Henry Waxman
From Friends of Sunset Park, July 2010

Endorsed by the OPA Board

Senator Barbara Boxer
Office of U.S. Senator Barbara Boxer
112 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
(202) 224-3553

Los Angeles Office
Office of U.S. Senator Barbara Boxer
312 N. Spring St. Suite 1748
Los Angeles, CA 90012
(213) 894-5000
(202) 224-0357 fax
Senator Dianne Feinstein
United States Senate
331 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
(202) 224-3841
(202) 228-3954 fax
(202) 224-2501 TTY/TDD

Los Angeles Office
11111 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 915
Los Angeles, CA 90025
(310) 914-7300
(310) 914-7318 fax
Congressman Henry Waxman
2204 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
(202) 225-3976
(202) 225-4099 fax

Los Angeles Office
8436 West Third Street, Ste 600
Los Angeles, CA 90048
(310) 652-3095
(818) 878-7400
(323) 651-1040
(323) 655-0502 fax

 
 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software